Board Members of APIEMS

(E): Elected Board Member, (F): Founding Board Member January 20, 2003

Australia:
Prof. E. Shayan (F)
Post Graduate Studies in Industrial Engineering Industrial Research Institute of Swinburne (IRIS) Swinburne University of Technology Hawthorn 3122, Australia
Tel: +61(3)9214-8452
FAX : +61(3)9214-5050
Email: eshayan@swin.edu.au


Prof. E. Krishnamurthy Ramanathan (F)
Visiting Professor School of Quantitative Business Methods & Operations, University of Western Sydney Nepean, P.O. Box 10 Kingswood, NSW 2747, Australia
Email: k.ramanathan@uws.edu.au

Prof. Erhan Kozan (F)
Senior Lecturer, School of Management Science, Queensland Univ. of Technology GPO Box 2434 Brisbane, Q 4001, Australia
Tel: +61(7)3864-1029
FAX : +61(7)3864-2310
Email: e.kozan@qut.edu.au

China:
Dr. Weixuan Xu (F)
Inst. of Policy & Management, Chinese Academy of Sciences P.O.Box 8712 Beijing 100080, China
Tel:+86(10)62542620
FAX :+86(10)62542619
Email: wxu@mail.casipm.ac.cn


Prof. Jifa Gu (F)
Inst. of Systems Science Chinese Academy of Sciences, Now: Japan Advanced Inst. of Science & Tech. Kanazawa, Japan
Email: jfgu@jaist.ac.jp

Dr. Yimming Wei (E)
Deputy Director, Inst. of Policy & Management, Chinese Academy of Sciences P.O.Box 8712 Beijing 100080, China
Email: ymwei@mail.casipm.ac.cn

Hong Kong:
Prof. Kin Keung Lai (F)
Dept. of Management Science City Univ. of Hong Kong Kowloon, Hong Kong
Tel: +852-2788-8563
FAX : +852-2788-8560
Email: mskklai@cityu.edu.hk


Prof. Edvin T. C. Cheng (F)
Hong Kong Polytechnic University Hunghom, Keowloon, Hong Kong
Email: mscheng@inet.polyu.edu.hk

Prof. Kai Ling Mak (F)
Dept of Industrial Engineering Hong Kong University Pokfulam, Hong Kong
E-mail : makkl@hkucc.hku.hk

India:
Prof. Arun P. Shnha (F)
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering India Institute of Technology Kanpur 208016, India Phone: +91 (512) 597782, 597376
FAX : +91 (512) 590260, 590007
Email: asinha@iitk.ac.in


Prof. Tapan Bagchi (F)
Dept. of Industrial & Management Engineering India Institute of Technology Kanpur 208016, India Phone: +91 (512) 597782, 597376
FAX : +91 (512) 590260, 590007
Email: bagchi@iitk.ac.in

Prof. Rajendran Chandrasekharan (F)
Department of Humanities Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai, 600 036, India.
Tel: +91 (44)445-8431
FAX : +91(44)235-0509
Email: craj@iitm.ac.in

Japan:
Prof. Mitsuo Gen (F)
Graduete School of Information, Production and Systems Waseda University, Kitakyushu 808-0135 Japan
Email: gen@waseda.jp Phone: +81(93)692-5273
FAX : +81(93)692-5021


Prof. Kazuyoshi Ishii (F)
Dept. of Industrial & Information Sys. Engineering Kanazawa Inst. of Tech. Kanazawa, Japan
Tel: +81(76)294-6710
FAX :+81(76)294-6711
Email: ishiik@neptune.kanazawa-it.ac.jp

Prof. Hirokazu Kono (F)
Graduate School of Business Administration Keio University Hiyoshi-honcho, Kohoku-ku, Yokohama 223-8523, Japan
Tel: +81-45-564-2019
FAX : +81-45-562-3502
Email: kono@kbs.keio.ac.jp

Prof. Takashi Oyabu (E)
Graduate School of Regional Economic Systems Kanazawa Seiryo University Ushi 10, Gosho-machi, Kanazawa, 920-8620 Japan
Tel +81(76)253-3962,
FAX +81(76)253-3995 E-mail: oyabu@seiryo-u.ac.jp

Prof. Yasuhiro Hirakawa (E)
Department of Industrial Administration Tokyo University of Science 2641 Yamazaki, Noda, Chiba 278-8510, Japan
E- mail: hirakawa@ia.noda.sut.ac.jp

Prof. Toyokazu Nose (E)
Department of Industrial Management Osaka Institute of Technology 5-16-1 Omiya Asahi Osaka 535-8585 Japan
E- mail: nose@dim.oit.ac.jp

Korea:
Prof. Hark Hwang (F)
Dept. of Industrial Engineering Korea Advanced Inst. of Science & Tech. Taejon, Korea
Email: harkhwang@kaist.ac.kr
Tel : +82(42)869-3113
FAX : +82(42)869-3110


Prof. Mooyoung Jung (F)
School of Technology Management UNIST, Ulsan, Korea
Email: myjung@unist.ac.kr
Tel: +82-52-217-1011
FAX : +82(54)279-5998

Prof. Jin-Woo Park (F)
Dept. of Industrial Engineering Seoul National Univ. Seoul, Korea
Email: autofact@snu.ac.kr
Tel: +82(2)880-7179

Prof. Kwang-Jae Kim (E)
Department of Industrial Engineering Pohang University of Science and Technology Pohang, Kyungbuk, 790-784, Korea
Tel: +82-54-279-2208
Email:kjk@postech.ac.kr

Prof. Chi-Hyuck Jun (E)
Department of Industrial Engineering Pohang University of Science and Technology Pohang, Kyungbuk, 790-784, Korea
Tel: +82-54-279-2197
Email:chjun@postech.ac.kr

Phillipines:
Prof. Anthony SF Chiu (F)
Operations and Environment Management Graduate Schools of Business and Engineering, De La Salle University Manila, Phillipines
Email: anthonyfschiu@pldtmydsl.com ac@tri-isys.com


Prof. Anna Bella Siriban-Manalang (E)
Industrial Engineering De la Salled University Manila, Phillippines
Email: manalanga@dlsu.edu.ph beng_manalang@yahoo.com

Taiwan:
Prof. Kuo-Ming Wang (F)
Technology Management College National Tsing Hua University Taiwan Phone: +886(3)571-9134
Email: kmwang@mx.nthu.edu.tw


Prof. Bernard Jiang (F)
Department of Ind. Eng. and Mgt. Yuan Ze University 135 Yuan-Tung Road, Chung-Li, Taiwan 320
Tel. +886-3-4638800 ext. 522
FAX +886-3-4638822 or +886-3-4638907
Email: iebjiang@saturn.yzu.edu.tw

Prof. David M.-C. Wu (F)
Dept. of Industrial Engineering National Chiao Tung University Taiwan Phone: +886(3)5731-913
FAX : +886(3)5720-610
Email: mcwu@cc.nctu.edu.tw

Prof. Mao-Jiun J. Wang (E)
Department of Industrial Engineering and Engineering, Management, National Tsing Hua University 101, Sec. 2, Kuang Fu Rd., Hsinchu, Taiwan 300
Tel.: +886-3-5715131 ext 3956
FAX : +886-3-5722685 E-mail: mjwang@ie.nthu.edu.tw

Prof. Yon-Chun Chou (E)
Institute of Industrial Engineering National Taiwan University 1, Roosevelt Rd. Section 4 Taipei, Taiwan Phone: 886(2)2365-3100
Email: ychou@ntu.edu.tw

Thailand:
Prof. Suebsak Nanthavanij (F)
Department of Industrial Engineering, Sirinthorn International Institute of Technology Thammasat University Pathumthani, Thailand 1211 Phone:+66 (2)986-9009 Ext.2108
FAX : +66 (2 )986-9112
Email: suebsak@siit.tu.ac.th


Dr. Nagen Nagarur (F)

Ex-Officio Board Members:
Prof. Heung-Suk Hwang
Editor-in-Chief of IEMS Department of Industrial Engineering Dongeui University Busanjin-gu, San 24 Gaya-dong, Busan 614-714, Korea
Email: hshwang@hyomin.dongeui.ac.kr


Prof. Tae-Eog Lee
Managing Editor of IEMS Department of Industrial engineering KAIST 373-1 gusung-dong Yusung-gu, Taejon 305-701, Korea
Email: Telee@mail.kaist.ac.kr